‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌The generic management structure for research centres and units recommended by NUI Galway has been adopted by the Health Promotion Research Centre. This consists of the establishment of an internal Steering Committee and an Advisory Board.

HPRC Steering Committee 2023-24

The Steering Committee of the HPRC is comprised of the following Health Promotion senior staff:

International Advisory Board 2022-23

The International Advisory Board consists of the above Steering Committee and the below representatives from Health Promotion practice, policy and research at national and international level: 

  • Professor Jane South, Professor of Healthy Communities, School of Health & Community Studies, Leeds Beckett University
  • Dr Martin Weber, Division of Noncommunicable Diseases and Health Promotion, World Health Organization
  • Ms Biddy O’Neill, National Policy Lead, Health and Wellbeing Programme, Department of Health
  • Ms Helen Deely, Interim Assistant National Director for Health and Wellbeing, Strategy and Research, Healthcare Strategy, Health Service Executive 
  • Professor James Livesey, Vice President for Research and Innovation, University of Galway
  • Professor Martin O'Donnell, Incoming Dean, College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, University of Galway
  • Professor Caroline McIntosh, Head of School of Health Sciences, University of Galway
  • Dr Martina Ni Chúlain, Director of Strategic Development, College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, University of Galway.